Uncategorized

Viable approaches

Bags Fixed Cost Variable Cost Total Cost
       
0 $1,700 $ – $1,700
100 $1,700 $500 $2,200
200 $1,700 $1,200 $2,900
300 $1,700 $2,700 $4,400
400 $1,700 $5,200 $6,900
500 $1,700 $9,000 $10,700
600 $1,700 $15,000 $16,700
700 $1,700 $23,800 $25,500
800 $1,700 $36,800 $38,500
900 $1,700 $55,800 $57,500
1,000 $1,700 $83,000 $84,700

Given the above information on cost, if you charge $15 per entry, what is the the break even quantity of bags?  At what quantity of bags will profits be maximized?  .

Please select any/all viable approaches below: 

 

Using Qb = F/(MR-AVC) where Qb is the break even quantity, the event would break even at 283 bags>
Using the profit maximizing rule, MR ≥ MC, the quantity of bags that will maximize profits is 200 bags.
Using the profit maximizing rule, MR ≥ MC, the quantity of bags that will maximize profits is 300 bags.
The break even quantity can not be determined in this case.

 

24 points   

 

IF YOU NEED HELP WITH THIS ASSIGNMENT OR A SIMILAR ONE PLEASE PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY AND GET A DISCOUNT